Community Foundation for Monterey County

Distinguished Trustee Award Recipients

The Distinguished Trustee Award has been presented since 1989 to acknowledge <u>outstanding</u> <u>leadership in trusteeship and charitable giving</u>. The recipients have all demonstrated <u>exceptional generosity and commitment to building important institutions in Monterey County</u>. Awardees need not have had an affiliation with the CFMC. Since 2007, a grant of \$10,000 has been awarded in their honor to an agency or agencies of their choosing. We are asking board members to <u>submit a brief recommendation in writing for your top candidate for this award to Dan Baldwin for the May 23 executive committee meeting</u>. The Executive Committee will review your recommendations and make a final recommendation/report to the full board at its June meeting. Tell us why you believe your candidate would be a good selection. <u>Thanks for your assistance with this important and unique honor</u>.

- 2016 William Tyler, III
- 2015 Nancy Ausonio
- 2014 Robert Nunes
- 2013 Warren Wayland
- 2012 David and Laurie Benjamin
- 2011 Mike and Mary Orradre
- 2010 Bob and Sue Antle
- 2009 Julie Packard
- 2008 Sherrie McCullough
- 2007 Maggie Downer
- 2006 Clint and Dina Eastwood
- 2005 Ed and Terry Haber
- 2004 Michael McMahan
 - Neal McMahan
 - Marsha McMahan Zelus
- 2003 Davis Factor, Jr.
- 2002 Joanne Taylor-Johnson
- 2001 Hilton and Roberta Bialek
- 2000 William and Nancy Doolittle
- 1999 Jim and Jeri Gattis
- 1998 Patricia Tynan Chapman
- 1997 Margaret Owings
- 1996 Basil E. Mills
- 1995 David Packard
- 1994 Harriet R. Thurmond, Sarah T. Hermann
- 1993 Francis H. Cislini
- 1992 Marshall Steel, Jr.
- 1991 Virginia Stanton, Gordon Paul Smith
- 1990 Ruth P. Fenton
- 1989 John A. McCone